Day 36: Dalbo, MN – Bowlus, MN

20120810-163842.jpg

It was rather hard to leave Dalbo, considering how awesome the Olsen’s barn was. The air was crisp, and the sun shone brightly though, that I didn’t quit in Dalbo but set out for Bowlus.

I didn’t take many pictures today because I was capitalizing on amazing tailwinds! I stopped briefly in Milaca to talk with Mama and Papa and then I didn’t stop again for probably 40 miles. I did see a horse dressed as a cow:

20120810-175529.jpg

…as well as another gaggle of tiny sheep. I’m sorry this post isn’t more riveting. Today really was about zipping along!

20120810-175900.jpg

I arrived in Bowlus and one couple from last night in Dalbo had already arrived. The two English chaps arrived just after me, so now we’re all reunited!

20120810-180909.jpg

Tomorrow I’m hopping on a bike path heading towards North Dakota. I need to check on camping before bed tonight, but I’m very excited for a whole day of trails!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 36: Dalbo, MN – Bowlus, MN

  1. Barbara Sancken says:

    You’re almost there, Flavia! Keep on truckin’, or should I say, pedaling. And I just need to shout out to your father through your amazing blog. Happy Birthday, Michael, and also a belated Happy Birthday to Maria on August 3rd. You must be very proud of your “baby” for pushing the limits of her potential with so little whining. We love you Flavia!
    Hugs and Kisses,
    Barbara

  2. sea mik_c says:

    thanks to barbara and family for all wishes – and flavi is (“warily”) navigating the road, so what can we say?

Leave a Reply

