Day 62: Omak, WA – Winthrop, WA

20120905-174931.jpg

Quick post before the library closes. Beautiful scrubby landscape, another pass, and a dead bear comprised today’s sights. And amazing apple orchards! If you’ve ever wondered where those Washington apples come from…

20120905-175115.jpg

This was an organic orchards called Jonny Appleseeds. How original! πŸ™‚

I passed this house and had to adjust my eyes. I wasn’t expecting a flattened bear! 😦

20120905-175234.jpg

Climbing was slow and really hot today. It wasn’t unenjoyable, but it wasn’t painless either. I think the climbing gods were kicking me for my comment about the sneezing chipmunk last night… πŸ˜›

20120905-175419.jpg

Silly girl needs to not wear a winter hat while climbing! I just miss my bright orange sweater so much though… Only one more big day of climbing left!

As I came down the side of Loup Loup, I caught my first glimpse of the Cascades. My first thought was, “My mountains!” Im not sure what made me think they were mine exactly… I know the climb won’t be easy, but I’m really looking forward to it! I wasn’t able to take a picture while zooming down, but imagine glorious mountains with some bits with snow. And here are the foothills all around me…

20120905-175802.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

